A Song A Day: May 8th – A Chinese on Sunday!

7 05 2011

Very late posting today, it’s been a busy day, so much so that I can’t believe it’s nearly 10pm! Time is short, I’m still here though. I promise! Thanks to Seycen also for giving me the blogging equivalent of the tapping the wrist for time gesture…

I watched a documentary on the Chinese pianist Lang Lang the other day and he played a beautiful rendition of the chinese piece, ‘Colourful Clouds Chasing The Moon’ – Sadly, I couldn’t find the exact performance, but I’ve tracked down the original piece. I’m seriously considering saving up and buying a pipa instrument to learn next.

I should have more time in the next few days to blog properly also!

Please leave me a comment, I read and reply to every single comment on this blog!!!

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter: http://bit.ly/eBAhZi — or at the Facebook Fan Page: http://on.fb.me/fszSws

If you’re a fellow postaday2011 blogger then I strongly urge you to check out this wonderful facebook community: http://on.fb.me/gpDjW1

You can also subscribe to this wonderful blog either via the wordpress bar up the top if you’re a WP user, or by using the great little email thingamajig on the right!

Actions

Information

One response

16 05 2011
Elaine

Where have you gone? I’m getting worried about you. Not long ago you said you were a little bit sick. Are you OK? Talk to us! Your fans need you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

