Forward to the Past and Spotify Playlists!

4 11 2011

They say that absence makes the heart grow fonder – a fact that is certainly true when it comes to this blog. I miss having the time to put the effort in properly like I was able to do earlier this year. I do feel a bit guilty about fudging up the postaday challenge – hopefully next year they’ll repeat it, and I’ll be able to take another swing… something which is already a new years resolution…

In the mean time though, the best I can do is to try and capitalise on free time to make something of this blog again – which is what I’m doing whilst I have a few days off -Wahey!

A long time ago I mentioned about playlists using Spotify, but didn’t post up many due to the restricted access of spotify. Now it has launched state side and you can get onto the service for free (albeit limited) I’m going to go full steam ahead with the playlisting thing… So without further a do… I present to you Volume 1 of an ongoing series I’m calling A Musical Alphabet.

A Musical Alphabet Vol 1

Track Artist
Fascination Alphabeat
Mr. Pinstripe Suit Big Bad Voodoo Daddy
Welcome Christina Aguilera
I Walk Beside You Dream Theater
No Stone Unturned Europe
Twinkle Twinkle Little Star (Data Remix) Fredrika Stahl
Wake Me Up When September Ends Green Day
You Don’t Know My Mind Hugh Laurie
Baby Don’t Cry INXS
Empire State Of Mind JAY-Z
All These Things That I’ve Done The Killers
Possibility Lykke Li
Roll Away Your Stone Mumford & Sons
Life Is Life Noah And The Whale
Here It Goes Again OK Go
Romantic Type The Pigeon Detectives
Let Me Live – 2011 Remaster Queen
Oh What A World Rufus Wainwright
Affirmation Savage Garden
Hey, Soul Sister Train
Everything About You Ugly Kid Joe
Bitter Sweet Symphony The Verve
The Cross Within Temptation
Crystalised The xx
Death Of Samantha Yoko OnoPorcupine Tree
Gimme All Your Lovin’ ZZ Top

Get the playlist here: http://sharemyplaylists.com/a-musical-alphabet-volume-1

Some of these tracks have been featured previously on this blog whilst I was running my A Song A Day project earlier this year, some you may not have heard before — but I urge you to check this playlist out, as there is some great music inside.