My 2011… Documented Through Music.

29 12 2010

This is my new years resolution, my project for the next 52 weeks. What I want to do is to keep a journal/diary of my day to day life throughout 2011 but use music as a tool to document each day. It’s such a powerful medium for each and everyone of us. For me, nothing comes close in evoking mental imagery, memories and more. It’s one of the most important things for me and I’d be lost without it.

There is so much great music out there and I feel like I’ve only tapped the surface of it, and hopefully through this project I’ll be able to discover new artists, new albums, fall in love with new genres and more. As an absolute minimum, I’m aiming to post at least one song a day with a small piece as to why I’ve chosen this song. I also want to make special postings from time to time. Top 10’s, special articles looking at albums, artists and more. I’ll also be making video features from time to time also.

The great thing though about this humble blog is that YOU can get involved! Get involved on twitter and facebook, comment on posts, and look out for spotify playlists, grooveshark playlists and more!

This is the most personal project I’ve ever undertook. It’s one that fills with me great excitement. This should be one fabulous experience and i’m really looking forward to looking back on this diary this time next year and being able to look at my journey through the 12 months.

So here’s wishing you the very best for 2011 and that it’s a great year filled with happiness, prosperity and joy.

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 01 2011
bwinwnbwi

“What I want to do is to keep a journal/diary of my day to day life throughout 2011 but use music as a tool to document each day. It’s such a powerful medium for each and everyone of us. For me, nothing comes close in evoking mental imagery, memories and more. It’s one of the most important things for me and I’d be lost without it.”

I couldn’t agree more! Thanks for adding me to your blog. Since we are going through an entire year of music flashbacks together it just seems right that we should share this experience. For the most part, I am blog challenged; just getting something published is a big success for me, but I’m about to click on your subscribe and we’ll see how it goes. If I can I will also add you to my blog page. Take care.

8 01 2011
djbaroque

This is my 2nd blog. My other blog has fallen onto the back-burner somewhat. You could always setup another blog for experimenting on and seeing what things do, that way, no harm is done to your main blog. Thankyou for subscribing!

Leave a Reply

