January 3rd – Twinkle Twinkle…

3 01 2011

After some deliberation, I’ve gone for this utterly beautiful rendition of twinkle twinkle little star by Fredrika Stahl. Readers from the UK may recognise this song from the Nissan car advert, which was where I first heard it. She has a great voice, and she’s definitley worth checking out. This is a song that everyone will recognise, and this version is extremely good.

Twinkle, twinkle, little star
How I wonder what you are
Up above the world so high
Like a diamond in the sky

When the blazing sun is gone
When there’s nothing he shines upon
Then you show your little light,
And Twinkle, twinkle, through the night.
Twinkle Twinkle
In the dark blue sky
You keep
And through my curtains often peek
For you never shut your eyes
Till the sun is in the sky

Then a traveller in the dark
Thanks you for your tiny spark
He couldn’t see which way to go
if you didn’t twinkle so

No, I don’t know
What you are
Twinkle, twinkle, little star

Twinkle, twinkle, little star
How I wonder what you are

Up above
the world so high
Like a diamond
in the sky

Like a diamond
Like a diamond
Like a diamond
Like a diamond
You shine your little light (like a diamond)
And twinkle, twinkle through the night

Twinkle, twinkle, little star
How I wonder what you are

I also want to extend my thanks and gratefulness to all my readers for your continuing support, encouragement and comments. It really does mean alot to me.

Don’t forget, you can follow me on twitter: http://twitter.com/DJByearinmusic —  Or On Facebook: http://on.fb.me/fszSws — You can also use the email subscribe widget on the right to receive an e-mail each day my post goes up.

Share This Blog:
Add to DeliciousAdd to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to MySpaceAdd to NewsvineAdd to RedditAdd to StumbleUponAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Twitter

Actions

Information

4 responses

6 01 2011
purrfectlee

Daniel, I’m playing catch up with my blog commenting. When I first heard this song earlier this week, I was completely mesmerized. I think I playing it 5 or 6 times back to back. I am going to spend some time checking her out.I love when an artist takes a standard song like this and comes up with a new and exciting arrangement. This is simply beautiful. Thanks you for sharing it.

6 01 2011
djbaroque

The version on the advert is heavily edited naturally. It’s nice to know I’m not the only one who’s played it on repeat more then once!

4 01 2011
Marianne

Veeery Nice! She does have a great voice.

Thanks for sharing.

4 01 2011
djbaroque

Almost hipnotic – in a good way

Leave a Reply

