A Song A Day – January 5th – ‘A Lovely Headline’

5 01 2011

I’d like to start todays post off with a thankyou message. It was a good friend of mine that a few months ago first introduced me to this song by Rufus Wrainwright. I had mentioned that I’d booked tickets for a classical concert and that Bolero was on the programme. She said that I should check out this song and she sent me a youtube video link to ‘Oh What A World’ – It became an instant favourite. It has this wonderful grandiose sound with a great orchestral backing.

Men reading fashion magazines
Oh what a world
It seems we live in
Straight man
Oh what a world
We live in

Why am I always on a plane or a fast train
Oh what a world my parents gave me
Always
Travelin’ but not in love

Still I think I’m doin’ fine
Wouldn’t it be a lovely headline
Life is
Beautiful on a New York Times

Men reading fashion magazines
Oh what a world
It seems we live in
Straight man
Oh what a world
We live in

Why am I always on a plane or a fast train
Oh what a world my parents gave me
Always
Travelin’ but not in love

Still I think I’m doin’ fine
Wouldn’t it be a lovely headline
Life is
Beautiful on a New York Times

Oh what a world
We live in

Why am I always on a plane or a fast train
Oh what a world my parents gave me
Always
Travelin’ but not in love

Still I think I’m doin’ fine
Wouldn’t it be a lovely headline
Life is
Beautiful

Also, keep an eye on this blog over the next 24 hours as I’m launching a new page! This will be where I post some special posts such as top 10 lists/videos, various playlists and even some videos of myself from time to time. This page won’t be updated as regulary like the main diary, but there is lots of great content coming soon so make sure you subscribe (either by the top bar if you’re a wordpress user, or the email doodad on the right if you’re a non-wordpress user)

Don’t forget also you can follow this blog on twitter: http://bit.ly/eBAhZi — and on facebook: http://on.fb.me/fszSws.

See you tomorrow!

Share This Blog!
Add to DeliciousAdd to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to MySpaceAdd to NewsvineAdd to RedditAdd to StumbleUponAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Twitter

Actions

Information

4 responses

6 01 2011
Marianne

Awe….that is so sweet. Thank you dj.

Your blog IS really great. I will keep listening and commenting.

6 01 2011
djbaroque

That means alot – People like you make it all worth while!

5 01 2011
Marianne

Very catchy sound and lyrics, dj. I enjoyed it too.

I appreciate that you added me to your blogroll. Thank you.

Even though I need to take a break, I do need music everyday. Your blog will come in handy for that.

I’ve put together a post that explains my situation and will post it this evening.
Keep up the great work, dj!

5 01 2011
djbaroque

You’ve read and commented everyday. I always look forward to logging on and seeing what Marianne has left me. You’re one of the people that make this blogging experience all the more sweeter.

Leave a Reply

