A Song A Day: January 11th

11 01 2011

For those of you who have followed my blog in recent times, know that I’m going through a bit of a tough period at the moment. What could be the potential end of a very close dear friendship might have hit the point of no return in the last 24 hours. Todays post is a short, simple and quick one. As things stand, it’s not looking good, and in the small chance that you read this blog my friend, just remember where I am, because I’m still here for you, unconditionally. I’m going to let the song do must of the talking today. I’m praying so hard that this is not the end of us. My girlfriend and you are near enough all I have. I don’t want to loose you. I just hope that what we had (and hopefully still have) means something to you and that time will be a great healer.

Hey little babe you’re changing
Babe, are you feeling sore?
Ain’t no use in pretending
You don’t wanna play no more

It’s plain that you ain’t no baby
What would your mother say
You’re all dressed up like a lady
How come you behave this way

Sail away sweet sister
Sail across the sea
Maybe you find somebody
Who loves you half as much as me
My heart is always with you
No matter what you do
Sail away sweet sister
Always be in love with you

Forgive me for what I told you
My heart makes a fool of me
You know I’ll never hold you
I know that you gotta be free

Sail away sweet sister
Sail across the sea
Maybe you find somebody
Who loves you half as much as me
Take it the way you want it
But when they let you down my friend
Sail away sweet sister
Back to my arms again

Hot child don’t you know, you’re young –
You’ve got your whole life ahead of you
Oohah – you can throw it away too soon
Way too soon…

This blog on twitter: http://bit.ly/eBAhZi — on facebook: http://on.fb.me/hAOKB6 — or you can subscribe with the top bar if you’re a wordpress user, or the email widget on the right if you are a non-wordpress user.

Actions

Information

4 responses

11 01 2011
Marianne

Nice to hear that time has worked very quickly in this scenario. Equally good to hear you feel great and can now rest easy. Take care, DJ.

11 01 2011
djbaroque

Thanks Marianne. Virtual hugs to you. I’m just so happy right now.

11 01 2011
Marianne

Beautiful, DJ! As you say, hopefully time will be the healer. It sounds like it’s a rough spot for all involved. Maybe time will bring a different perspective. There is a gift and something to learn for everyone in every situation, even when it seems bad. Sometimes it takes a while for us to see the gift and the lesson. Keep an open heart and trust. (Words from my personal experiences only.) Warm regards,
Marianne

11 01 2011
djbaroque

Time is a great healer I agree. The good news is that I’ve recently got of the phone with my friend, and we’ve managed to patch things up and we’re back on good terms, falling back on old in-jokes between us to ease what tension there was. I feel a million and one times happier. Kind of feel like I was worrying over nothing. It’s so reliving and so nice to know that normality has been restored, and that I’ll be able to get some bloody sleep tonight! Thanks for showing love, support and your continued and valued interest.

Leave a Reply

