A Song A Day: Jan 23rd – Something Completely Different

23 01 2011

This night-time blogging lark seems to be working! So far, so good on the switch-a-roo. Trouble is… I’ve misplaced my iPod. I had it when I came back yesterday, had it in the night… I’ve put it somewhere safe, yet too safe to find it.

Over the last 24 hours I’ve had some very nice comments and feedback on this blog, so for that, I really want to thankyou. I always make sure I reply to each and every comment, and I always will. It’s nice to know that the music I post here is going out to people all over the globe and that it’s touching your lives in a number of ways. From a simple ‘I enjoyed this song’ to ‘I can relate to these lyrics, I’m off to download this song’

After several hours of deliberation, I’ve decided to throw a curve ball and go for something completely different here. This song I first heard whilst at my girlfriends university halls earlier this year. I found the melody really enchanting and the song to be very beautiful. The song is from a japanese anime so as such is sung entirely in Japanese. I don’t really know what’s being sung, but the song is very beautiful and the music is strong. If any japanese speakers read this who are able to translate or give me some indication as to what’s going on, then that would be greatly appreciated. This is Dango Daikazoku from Clannad.

Also… I’m thinking of themeing certain days… I don’t know yet though. It’s all down to what you want to see here. Leave me a message below, and I promise, I won’t change anything if you don’t want it to change. I’m happy doing things as they are. But I’m thinking of making one day a week just for instrumental pieces for example. Let me know if you’d want to see that.

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter: http://bit.ly/eBAhZi — or at the Facebook Fan Page: http://on.fb.me/fszSws

Actions

Information

4 responses

24 01 2011
Marianne

I agree, Daniel, the song is very beautiful. It would be interesting to know what the lyrics mean in English. Thank you for sharing!

24 01 2011
djbaroque

Indeed, google translate wasn’t the most helpful, it came back a little unintelligible! I’m able to enjoy this song irregardless of it’s meaning, the music alone is very appealing. I’ve discovered some great music through my girlfriend! Some of the traditional Chinese music played on the pipa and erhu is lovely, really enchanting. Thanks for commenting.

23 01 2011
last_lines

Instrumental posts will be lovely….I love instrumentals.

23 01 2011
djbaroque

Food for thought…. I enjoy a lot of instrumentals. Just lately I’ve been getting into world music, and a lot of that is instrumental. Thanks for your feedback, Kim!

Leave a Reply

