A Song A Day: Feb 17th – Just Like Clockwork

18 02 2011

They say in life, that it’s the little things which count. Sometimes somethings so simple, can boost our day and our morale. I’m really looking forward to my day today. I’ve got an appointment in the morning which shouldn’t take long, then i’m meeting my girlfriend, going for shopping (and by shopping I mean window shopping… sure….) before getting a lunch buffet. We had originally planned to do things Monday, but a couple of small niggles meant it was put back to today. I’ve booked us a table for lunch. It’s a chinese and cantonese buffet style lunch. The food smelt great when I went in there to make the reservation.

It’s a restuarant called The Dragons Den and has great reviews. Besides, any resturarant with a giant dragon hanging from the ceiling has got to be good right? Isn’t that just the definition of awesome. I’ll try and snap a picture for this post later! It looks great. Anyway, today’s song post comes from a nice moment I had Wednesday. I was in my shopping centre around 3pm which is the optimal time to go shopping. There are several primary schools in my town, which means a lot of people go to collect children and are on school runs around that time. This has a very noticable effect on the numbers. It goes a lot quieter and all the more enjoyable to shop around.

I was walking past the gigantic clock (see below) en route to get some snackage and Burton when I heard a song come on the PA. Like I said, things had quietened down and I could hear quite clearly the music. It was one of those, I’ve not heard it for a while, but it’s a good song specials. I happily hummed along and sang along under my breath! There weren’t many people around so I could get away with it. I remember one time I was in HMV with a friend and ending up doing the Prince Charming dance to Adam and the Ants. I’m not afraid of making a fool of myself for a moment of fun. If you can’t laugh at yourself, what can you laugh at – besides, life shouldn’t be that serious!!! Anyway I’m digressing here.

Todays post is Toploader, Dancing In The Moonlight. This is a real feel good foot-tapper anthem. Huge chorus also.

We get it on most every night
when that moon is big and bright
its a supernatural delight
everybodys dancing in the moonlight

we get
everybody here is out of sight
they dont bark and they dont bite
they keep things loose they keep it tight
everybodys dancing in the moonlight

dancing in the moonlight
everybodys feeling warm and bright
its such a fine and natural sight
everybodys dancing in the moonlight

we like our fun and we never fight
you cant dance and stay uptight
its a supernatural delight
everybody was dancing in the moonlight

dancing in the moonlight
everybodys feeling warm and bright
its such a fine and natural sight
everybodys dancing in the moonlight

we get in on most every night
and when that moon is big and bright
its a supernatural delight
everybodys dancing in the moonlight

dancing in the moonlight
everybodys feeling warm and bright
its such a fine and natural sight
everybodys dancing in the moonlight

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter: http://bit.ly/eBAhZi — or at the Facebook Fan Page: http://on.fb.me/fszSws

If you’re a fellow postaday2011 blogger then I strongly urge you to check out this wonderful facebook community: http://on.fb.me/gpDjW1

You can also subscribe to this wonderful blog either via the wordpress bar up the top if you’re a WP user, or by using the great little email thingamajig on the right!

Actions

Information

7 responses

20 02 2011
Marianne

Great song and video, Daniel.

20 02 2011
djbaroque

Thankyou!

18 02 2011
therunninggarlic

Toe tapper for sure … what an upbeat way to start the day!
Thanks for the tunes Daniel … have an awesome lunch!
Debbie :-)

18 02 2011
djbaroque

The lunch was wholey awesome – I’d go again. Toes were tapped ! Thanks for commenting.

18 02 2011
Tweets that mention A Song A Day: Feb 17th – Just Like Clockwork « My 2011 Music Diary -- Topsy.com

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by djbyearinmusic, djbyearinmusic. djbyearinmusic said: A Song A Day: Feb 17th – Just Like Clockwork http://wp.me/p1grkX-5O […]

18 02 2011
jenniferlala

I love the photo!

18 02 2011
djbaroque

Thanks, that’s the centre clock in my shopping centre

Leave a Reply

