A Song A Day: Feb 24th – Blurry Blogging!

25 02 2011

This is a perculiar typing experience. I seem to have developed conjunctivitus in my left eye which basically means i’m typing this with pretty much only one fully working eye! My right eye is tickety-boo, but my left eye is all bloodshot, puffed up and watering rather a lot. I look like a reject from a Sci-Fi B Movie! It’s seems easier to keep that eye shut and just use my right eye. My glasses aren’t really making much difference at this point. Everything has a subtle out-of-focus look to it at the moment, unless I open my left eye, at which point everything goes nice and sharp again. It really is perculiar!!! I think I get +1 points for randomness!

I was so tempted to post Blurred Vision by Queen, which on title merits is highly apt, but on song/lyrical content, quite the opposite. It’s basically One Vision, the 12″ version, which for casual everyday listening isn’t such a bad thing, but I wasn’t feeling like it was blogworthy.

So after some deliberation and mulling over, I suddenly remembered what day it was! Friday – and considering that we won the football match i mentioned last time, and that I have some potentially good news coming about the Hippodrome experience, I believe I should be thinking happy and positive, after all, I am in a good mood here! Just that I can’t see very well at the moment. So I’ve gone for an uptemo feel good number called Woo Hoo by The 5, 6, 7, 8’s

For the 2 minutes that this song lasts, I challenge you not to sit still. This song will make you wanna get up, boogie around the room and just let yourself go… for 120 secs! Hey, that’s got to be a good thing yes! At the very least I imagine some rhythmic tapping of the feet will occur!

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter: http://bit.ly/eBAhZi — or at the Facebook Fan Page: http://on.fb.me/fszSws

If you’re a fellow postaday2011 blogger then I strongly urge you to check out this wonderful facebook community: http://on.fb.me/gpDjW1

You can also subscribe to this wonderful blog either via the wordpress bar up the top if you’re a WP user, or by using the great little email thingamajig on the right!

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 03 2011
Delancey

I only just found this.. I love those gals! It is the band in the movie, isn’t it? They are lovely and bonkers.

3 03 2011
djbaroque

Yes, it’s the real band in the film – there’s a sort of 60’s kitsch vibe to it. Very cool IMO

Leave a Reply

