The 30 Day Song Challenge – Day 7/30: One band/singer you’re ashamed to admit you like….FAIL!

7 03 2011

Allow me to be perfectly honest with you. This is hard for me. I’m not really ashamed to admit anything that I like. If I like it, I’ll listen too it, and if it’s good I’ll share it with friends and people. I’m not going to shy or hide away from admitting I like a song, artist, band, group etc just because it’s socially awkward or not the done thing. The way I approach things is pretty much I don’t care what they say, what they wear, what they play, or how they go about things, if the music they produce is good, then I couldn’t give a flying monkeys about image, or brand identity, or any of that nonsense.

I wouldn’t really say I have any guilty pleasures either. I was discussing this tonight with Delancey who is also undertaking this challenge. She said exactly the same as me. This leaves me in a tricky spot. I’m sat staring at this screen, trying to find the words to bring it all together. But for a good 15 minutes, not one word has been entered, nor has a decent train of thought come. So today, I’m going to take a mulligan as such and skip this one because I don’t think I can do it justice. Instead, I’m going to post up a song that I’ve really been enjoying as of late. This song reminds me of my school days and childhood times. This is called Toss The Feathers by The Corrs.

I’ll resume the challenge proper tomorrow


Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter: http://bit.ly/eBAhZi — or at the Facebook Fan Page: http://on.fb.me/fszSws

If you’re a fellow postaday2011 blogger then I strongly urge you to check out this wonderful facebook community: http://on.fb.me/gpDjW1

You can also subscribe to this wonderful blog either via the wordpress bar up the top if you’re a WP user, or by using the great little email thingamajig on the right!


Actions

Information

14 responses

10 03 2011
Marianne

I like this one too, Daniel. Thank you.

10 03 2011
djbaroque

I think this is about the best thing they committed to tape! Thanks for commenting!

7 03 2011
j00ls

or lie! yeah say you like justin beiber!!

7 03 2011
djbaroque

I’ve never heard his songs properly. Only one of them slowed down to 800% and it sounded pretty awesome TBH, but i’ve yet to hear him properly.

7 03 2011
j00ls

you do realise if you fail the 30 day challenge u also fail the post-a-day one?

7 03 2011
djbaroque

Nope, because there is still a post a day! It’s just a little different today.

7 03 2011
j00ls

see, how can you fail with all this help, have another go!

7 03 2011
djbaroque

I’m not ashamed to say I like these!

7 03 2011
j00ls

and steps

7 03 2011
djbaroque

Yes, I used to know the dance routines to all of their songs at one point… again, not ashamed of that.

7 03 2011
j00ls

and stars on 45 by stars on 45!

7 03 2011
djbaroque

Stars on 45 are very good now and again. Nout wrong with them, catchy stuff.

7 03 2011
j00ls

Dan you like cotton eye joe! Have you no shame man???

7 03 2011
djbaroque

That song is an absolute belter!!!

Leave a Reply

