A Song A Day – April 2nd – Fix You

2 04 2011

The past few weeks have been some of the most eventuful in my life. There’s one blog I like to follow called Seycen and their song of the day just the other day was about how times are changing. I can’t help but feel the same about my own life at the moment. A lot of things have changed for me recently, I’ve had things come and go, circumstances change and things coming true which I prayed wouldn’t. It’s got me thinking at the moment about where my life stands. It’s a little confusing, a little taxing, but I know i’ll get through it. I’ve got my job interview to look forward too and that’s my main focus at the moment.

Those of you who have liked my facebook page may well of seen a video of this song go up recently. It’s too good not to share in full. The lyrics are well crafted and we can all relate to parts of them at some point I feel, myself included, especially at the moment.  The ending chorus repeats when that guitar line comes in is so anthemic and it’s like a big release. It feels like that there is hope and that things may not be quite as bad as they seem, and that maybe with the change and with everything that’s going on, there may just be a silver lining as it were.

Today’s song is Fix You by Coldplay.

When you try your best, but you don’t succeed
When you get what you want, but not what you need
When you feel so tired, but you can’t sleep
Stuck in reverse

And the tears come streaming down your face
When you lose something you can’t replace
When you love someone, but it goes to waste
Could it be worse?

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you

And high up above or down below
When you’re too in love to let it go
But if you never try you’ll never know
Just what you’re worth

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you

Tears stream down on your face
When you lose something you cannot replace
Tears stream down on your face
And on your face I…

Tears stream down on your face
I promise you I will learn from my mistakes
Tears stream down on your face
And on your face I…

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter: http://bit.ly/eBAhZi — or at the Facebook Fan Page: http://on.fb.me/fszSws

If you’re a fellow postaday2011 blogger then I strongly urge you to check out this wonderful facebook community: http://on.fb.me/gpDjW1

You can also subscribe to this wonderful blog either via the wordpress bar up the top if you’re a WP user, or by using the great little email thingamajig on the right!

Actions

Information

4 responses

3 04 2011
Marianne

Great song, Daniel! I love the other one they do also and I wish I could remember the name of it because I played it over and over and over. It hit the charts big time and I can’t think of it right now. Oh well.

3 04 2011
djbaroque

I think you might be thinking of vida li vida or whatever it’s called.

2 04 2011
Elaine

Ooh spooky. I was in the hairdressers today and I think this was played on the radio, but it was so faint I couldn’t be sure. It’s one of my favourites too – Day 7.

I know I’ve been missing for a while, but I haven’t given up. I’ve been taking a little break after the hurricane that has been the past 3 months! I’ll be back, today or tomorrow. Hope you’re doing ok, thinking of you.

2 04 2011
djbaroque

Yeah, i was wondering where you went! It’s nice to get reacquainted with old songs. I’ve been thinking of you too!

Leave a Reply

