A Song A Day: April 4th – A Very Big Monday Morning

4 04 2011

Today is a very big day for me. I have a job interview this morning. I’m nervous in a positive way (if that makes sense) in that I’m excited about where it could lead, the work it involves etc. It’s mornings like this where I’m normally rather regimented and organised. The work is up my street and it’s great to be able to support local business like this. Fingers crossed that this will turn up trumps for me. It’s easy to get to, the company looks and sounds superb and I’m hoping that I can make a valuable contribution to them.

Today’s song is what I’m actually waking up to today. It should be a nice way to ease myself into the day and to get myself into the right frame of mind and mindset for the interview. The melody, the phrasing and the orchestration on this one is great. What a great way to be starting the day!

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter: http://bit.ly/eBAhZi — or at the Facebook Fan Page: http://on.fb.me/fszSws

If you’re a fellow postaday2011 blogger then I strongly urge you to check out this wonderful facebook community: http://on.fb.me/gpDjW1

Actions

Information

6 responses

5 04 2011
Marianne

You’re right, Daniel, this would be a great piece to wake up to. Thanks. Hope you get the job if it’s what you want.

5 04 2011
djbaroque

It was a toss upbetween this and Arrival of the Queen of Sheba by Handel. Thanks for commenting!

4 04 2011
Elaine

Good luck for the interview – break a leg :-)

4 04 2011
djbaroque

Thankyou, Elaine. My legs remained intact throughout! Challenging interview with very good potential prospects!

4 04 2011
gitikapartington

good luck.

4 04 2011
djbaroque

Thanks, Gitika. The interview was hard. I was interviewed for an entirely different role to what I applied for, but one which is rather exciting at the same time. I’ve got to create a business plan of sorts on the topic of starting up a video production line to get videos of their products online. There goes my sleep for a week.

Leave a Reply

