A Song A Day: 16th April – Busy DJB!

16 04 2011

Now, normally I’ll write my blog post for the day as one of the last things I do before I go to sleep. I normally use the time machine function to set it to post at 1am to make sure it’s all ok. However last night I was a very tired Daniel so I decided to write it in the morning, which is why it’s later then normal, but it’s still on the right day so swings and roundabouts. It’s as broad as it is long.

Yesterday was actually a pretty darn fun day for the most part. I was shed-building with my parents! Yes, it was one of those flatpack jobs with borderline vague instructions in a million and one languages except logical. It took several hours to go together and just a few choice words uttered at certain times. I stopped part way through to get some kind of dinner together for my parents which was fun also!

ANYWAY…In between all this, I got a phone call asking me if I can come in for a job interview….tomorrow (which is now today) – so this afternoon I’m attending an interview at the Premier Inn for a night-time receptionist job (wish me luck!)

So yes, I’m in a pretty good mood at the moment, and with the job interview in mind, I cannot help but to think of this song.. Today I present to you… Still of the Night by Whitesnake. It’s a healthy dose of classic-rock. The hair is big, the guitar tone is big and the song is rather epic… That’s what I call a good deal :-P

In the Still of the Night
I hear the wolf howl, honey
Sniffing around your door
In the Still of the Night
I feel my heart beating heavy
Telling me I gotta have more

In the shadow of night
I see the full moon rise
Telling me what’s in store,
My heart start aching
My body start a shaking
And I can’t take no more, no, no

Now I just wanna get close to you
An’ taste your love so sweet
And I just wanna make love to you
Feel your body heat…

In the Still of the Night…
In the Still of the Night…
Over here baby…

In the heat of the day
I hang my head down low
And hide my face from the sun
Through the light of the day
Until the evening time
I’m waiting for the night to come

In the Still of the Night,
In the cool moonlight,
I feel heart is aching
In the Still of the Night…

Tell me here baby

In the Still of the Night
I hear the wolf howl, honey
Sniffing around your door…
In the Still of the Night
I feel my heart beating heavy
Telling me I gotta have more…

Now I just wanna get close to you
An’ taste your love so sweet
And I just wanna make love to you
Feel your body heat.

In the Still of the Night…

Still of the Night,
Still of the Night,
Still of the Night…

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter: http://bit.ly/eBAhZi — or at the Facebook Fan Page: http://on.fb.me/fszSws

If you’re a fellow postaday2011 blogger then I strongly urge you to check out this wonderful facebook community: http://on.fb.me/gpDjW1

You can also subscribe to this wonderful blog either via the wordpress bar up the top if you’re a WP user, or by using the great little email thingamajig on the right!

Actions

Information

5 responses

17 04 2011
MBC

Hey, I tried writing my post the night before and using the time machine function as you suggest in this post! Brilliant! Thanks for the tip. Good luck with the job search. And congrats on the shed!

17 04 2011
djbaroque

It can be a very useful tool to use. Thanks for your support — and the shed comment hehehe.

17 04 2011
djbaroque

The time-machine tool can be a very useful one, Thanks for your support – and the shed comment!

16 04 2011
Elaine

A bit late in the day, but Good Luck! How did it go? Any news on the other job?

16 04 2011
djbaroque

The interview went well, and the other job I didn’t get :( – onwards and upwards though hopefully!

Leave a Reply

