A Song A Day: April 17th –

17 04 2011

"I'm gonna be snooker-ing you tonight"

Yesterday I said that I’d been building a shed in the garden, the good news is that it’s still standing so I think we must of done it correctly! No creaks or fallen panels so hoorah!

Today should be a cracking day. The World Snooker Championship has started which means I’m going to be camped out in front of the TV moreso then usual, I love my snooker. Then there is football with Liverpool FC playing, The Chinese F1 Grand Prix, a roast dinner on the cards before the wrestling PPV Lockdown so all in all, it should be a pretty sweet day. I’m easily amused clearly. Besides, it is Sunday which means I am entitled to be lazy :-P

My job interview yesterday went well also, I don’t want to get ahead of myself, but I am feeling confident about it. I should also hopefully be annoucing the details of the next giveaway next week. I’ve just got to do some finalising regarding it – details to follow soon.

and now… onto the music for today – I mentioned above that it was the start of the World Snooker Championship. It seems only fitting then that I post up the adopted theme for the World Snooker. If I had to list the top 10 pieces of music which would make up the soundtrack to my life, this would be in the list. Just listening to it as I write this is making me get all nostalgic and think about happy childhood memories and watching all the memorable moments on the TV. Going along to live snooker events and meeting some of the wonderful players along the way. This is Drag Racer by Booker T (if my memory serves me correctly)

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter: http://bit.ly/eBAhZi — or at the Facebook Fan Page: http://on.fb.me/fszSws

If you’re a fellow postaday2011 blogger then I strongly urge you to check out this wonderful facebook community: http://on.fb.me/gpDjW1

You can also subscribe to this wonderful blog either via the wordpress bar up the top if you’re a WP user, or by using the great little email thingamajig on the right!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

