A Song A Day: May 3rd – Back to Skool…

3 05 2011

The reason why I’ve subtitled this post ‘back to skool’ is that today I begin the first day of my new job, back at the school I used to attend in the 90’s when I was only knee-high to a grasshopper! It’s a weird feeling. It adds to the theory that life goes in circles also. I suppose it’s like getting the book stamped. Studied there, check. Volunteered there, check. Working there, check!   *STAMP!* – I was having a little chuckle to myself getting my work clothes ready again, dubbing them ‘school trousers’ – I’m easily amused haha

But on a serious note, I don’t think I could be happier at the moment. I’m genuinely excited about the work and what I can do and acheive in the role for the school, parents, children and local council. I’m just super stoked. So this morning I’ll be leaving to walk to school once more. It’ll be one of the earliest starts for a while, not that I mind that, if anything. I’d rather be up early and working then sleeping in bed trying to find things to do. This could be the start of something pretty awesome.

So yes… how can I sum up my mood in music today… Simple…. See below :-P

Please leave me a comment, I read and reply to every single comment on this blog!!!

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter: http://bit.ly/eBAhZi — or at the Facebook Fan Page: http://on.fb.me/fszSws

If you’re a fellow postaday2011 blogger then I strongly urge you to check out this wonderful facebook community: http://on.fb.me/gpDjW1

You can also subscribe to this wonderful blog either via the wordpress bar up the top if you’re a WP user, or by using the great little email thingamajig on the right!

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 05 2011
Elaine

Congrats on the new job DJ. Don’t forget your apple for the teecha ;)

3 05 2011
djbaroque

I certainly won’t – and I didn’t :)

Leave a Reply

